Member Awards

GBTA Austin is proud of all our members. We have been fortunate enough to have several recognized for their dedication and hard work in the travel/hospitality industry. 

The Chapter Presidents Council (CPC) of GBTA recognizes a select few members from around the country to be awarded the Business Travel Service Award (BTSA), which is one of GBTA's most prestigious awards. It is reserved for members who have distinguished themselves as industry leaders and have devoted themselves to their company, their association (both local and national), their fellow business associates, and have made significant contributions to the business travel industry.

Business Travel Service Award

BTS Award winner, 2018 - Adam Higley, Fast Park & Relax

BTPS Award winner, 2017 - Melinda Kirkham, Enterprise Holdings

BTPS Award winner, 2017 - Chris Maguire, The Parking Spot


BTPS Award winner, 2014 - John Hampton, Enterprise Holdings

 BTPS Award winner, 2012 - Blake Miller, Four Seasons Hotel Austin

BTPS Award winner, 2008 - Dianne Bradley, Tokyo Electron



Member of the Year

GBTA Austin Chapter appreciates all the support from our chapter members each and every year. However, we like to recognize a member each year for going above and beyond their member role to help make our chapter be one of the best in GBTA. By attending our monthly meetings, being actively involved with our committees, attending educational sessions to help further their career and inviting future members to our meetings all played part in the selection process.

GBTA Austin Chapter is very honored to have these members represent our chapter. We thank them for all their dedication and participation!

A big THANK YOU to our Member of the Year sponsors for helping show our thanks!



GBTA Austin Chapter Member of the Year, 2018 - Brianna Fischer, Candlewood Suites Austin Arboretum/Northwest

GBTA Austin Chapter Member of the Year, 2017 - Connie Ramos, Homewood Suites by Hilton Austin South

Connie Ramos

GBTA Austin Chapter Member of the Year, 2016 - Tona Allen, Holiday Inn Express NW Arboretum

GBTA Austin Chapter Member of the Year, 2015 - Tracy Burk, Candlewood Suites Austin Northwest

GBTA Austin Chapter Member of the Year, 2014 - Melissa Schmidt, Avis Budget Group

GBTA Austin Chapter Member of the Year, 2013 - Melinda Kirkham, Enterprise Holdings

GBTA Austin Chapter Member of the Year, 2012 - Elizabeth Johnson, Homewood Suites

GBTA Austin Chapter Member of the Year, 2011 - Lori Hughes, Hyatt Place Hotel