Community Outreach Committee

Community Outreach Committee

 The Global Business Travel Association Austin Chapter has a long history of giving back to the Austin community.  The Community Outreach Committee helps determine how GBTA Austin will be involved from financial contributions to volunteer events. 

Some of the responsibilities of the committee are to:

-          Facilitate member voting on charities to support.

-          Promote opportunities for GBTA Austin members to be involved with our named charity(ies).

-          Determine how to incorporate giving back into our regularly scheduled events and meetings.

-          Work with the named charity(ies) to coordinate special volunteer events for GBTA Austin Chapter members.

As voted by our members, GBTA Austin is proud to support Foster Angels of Central Texas for 2018!

The Foster Angels of Central Texas Foundation’s mission is to improve the lives of children in foster care, ensuring that each child has his or her basic needs met, and to provide life-enriching and life-enhancing experiences whenever possible.

Their philosophy is that foster children must be exposed to positive influences, activities and experiences that help them to flourish and reach their full potential. They help provide enriching experiences that will shape a child’s life and most of all, their future. At Foster Angels, they believe it’s that one moment of caring, given at just the right time, that often translates into a lifetime of difference. 

http://fosterangelsctx.org/

We are very excited about partnering with Foster Angels of Central Texas. 

If you are interested in joining the GBTA Austin Chapter Community Outreach Committee, please contact any one of our members. 

 

Community Outreach Committee Chair
Adam Higley, GTP
Fast Park & Relax
2300 Spirit of Texas Drive
Del Valle , TX 78640
512-385-8877

e-mail: ahigley@thefastpark.com
Community Outreach Committee Member
Jackie Baker
Staybridge Suites Austin North
13000 N IH 35 Bldg 9
Austin , TX 78753
5125104747

e-mail: jackie.baker@mkmlodging.com
Community Outreach Committee Member
Tara Brennan
The Driskill
604 Brazos St.
Austin , TX 78701
5123917154
5123917154
e-mail: Tara.Brennan@thedriskill.com
Community Outreach Committee Member
Eric Brown, GTP
National Instruments
Austin , TX
512-683-8607

e-mail: eric.brown@ni.com
Community Outreach Committee Member
Helen Carr
SpringHill Suites Austin South
4501 S Ih 35
Austin , TX 78744
5126344411
5124418416
e-mail: helen.carr@whitelodging.com
Community Outreach Committee Member
Deborah de Freitas
Spredfast
200 W Cesar Chavez
Austin , TX 78701
5126577743

e-mail: deb@spredfast.com
Community Outreach Committee Member
Robyn L Farmer
Omni Austin Hotel Downtown
700 San Jacinto
Austin , TX 78701
512-397-4720

e-mail: robyn.farmer@omnihotels.com
Community Outreach Committee Member
Lindsay Gregg
White Lodging
109 East 7th Street
Austin , TX 78701
210-367-8787

e-mail: lindsay.gregg@whitelodging.com
Community Outreach Committee Member
Lisa Henry
SAP Concur
home office
Austin , TX 78732
512-775-1147

e-mail: lisa.henry@concur.com
Community Outreach Committee Member
Julia Keim, GTP
CLEAResult
4301 Westbank Drive
Austin , TX 78746


e-mail: julia.keim@clearesult.com
Community Outreach Committee Member
Kim Leslie
FairField Inn & Suites Austin NW at the Domain



e-mail: kim.leslie@marriott.com
Community Outreach Committee Member
Salien Maknojia
Hilton Austin Airport
9515 Hotel Drive
Austin , TX 78719
512 634 2165

e-mail: Salien.Maknojia@hilton.com
Community Outreach Committee Member
Bea Mixon
Carlson Wagonlit Travel (CWT)
Austin , TX
512-433-6736

e-mail: bmixon@carlsonwagonlit.com
Community Outreach Committee Member
Sarah Odom
Intermountain Hotels
13087 Research Blvd
Austin , TX 78750
512-258-4100

e-mail: slodom@intermountainhotels.com
Community Outreach Committee Member
Coral Page, GTP
Hilton, Embassy, DoubleTree Suites Austin
300 S Congress
Austin , TX 78704
512-213-7018

e-mail: coral.page@hilton.com