Professional Development Committee

Professional Development Committee
 

The primary role of this committee is to effectively manage Professional Development opportunities for the GBTA-Austin Chapter membership. 

Professional Development: GBTA-Austin Chapter is dedicated to providing our member professionals access to educational opportunities. To support this, GBTA-Austin will award scholarship grants to eligible member professionals. 

To qualify as a candidate for a GBTA AUSTIN CHAPTER scholarship you must:          

  • Be a member in good standing, with membership dues paid.

  • Have attended a minimum of 3 GBTA AUSTIN CHAPTER events within the last 12 months.

  • Be a current or become a GBTA AUSTIN CHAPTER committee member.

GBTA Professional Development Opportunities:

  • GBTA Convention
  • GTP - Global Travel Professional (GTP is the industry's only accredited certification)
  • GLP - Global Leadership Professional
  • Texas Education Day
  • GBTA Webinars - Web Based Learning
  • Legislative Symposium
  • Other Individual Education (TBD)
  • Chapter President's Council (CPC) Scholarship Opportunities

For more information on GBTA Professional Development opportunities visit the Education Section of the GBTA website http://www.gbta.org/Education/Pages/Academy.aspx

 

 

 

 

Professional Development Committee Chair
Dianne Bradley, GLP, GTP
Tokyo Electron
2400 Grove Blvd
Austin , TX 78741
512-424-1172

e-mail: dianne.bradley@us.tel.com
Professional Development Committee Vice Chair
Lisa Forsythe, GTP
Aloft Austin at the Domain
11601 Domain Drive
Austin , TX 78758
512-687-6615

e-mail: lisa.forsythe@aloftaustinatthedomain.com
Professional Development Committee Member
Ray DeJohn
Hotel Granduca
3200 S Capital of Texas Highway, Bldg B
Austin , TX 78746
512-318-4643

e-mail: rdejohn@granducaaustin.com
Professional Development Committee Member
Chris Maguire
The Parking Spot
Austin , TX
5126329891
512-385-0542
e-mail: cmaguire@theparkingspot.com
Professional Development Committee Member
Chris Martin
Wings Travel Management
14919 Stablewood Downs Lane
Houston , TX 77429
832-816-4243

e-mail: Chris.Martin@wings.travel
Professional Development Committee Member
Becky Ode'
W Austin Hotel
200 Lavaca Street
Austin , TX 78701
512-542-3603

e-mail: becky.ode@whotels.com
Professional Development Committee Member
Susan Owrey, CTE, GTP
Freescale Semiconductor
6501 W William Cannon Dr
Austin , TX 78735
512-895-2567

e-mail: susan.owrey@freescale.com
Professional Development Committee Member
Connie Ramos, GTP
Homewood Suites
4143 Governors Row
Austin , TX 78744
512-445-5050
5124456744
e-mail: connie.ramos@hilton.com
Professional Development Committee Member
Paullina Robbins
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Austin North / Tech Ridge
12427 Tech Ridge Blvd.
Austin , TX 78753
512-643-7445

e-mail: paulina.robbins@marriott.com
Professional Development Committee Member
Aaron Michael Rodriguez
Hyatt Place Austin Airport
9532 Spirit of Austin Ln
Austin , TX 78719
915-422-1712
512-272-5002
e-mail: Aaron.Rodriguez@Hyatt.com