Hospitality Committee

Hospitality Committee
The Hospitality Committee administers the registration process at the monthly GBTA-Austin Chapter meetings and functions.  This committee also selects venues, activities and plans our two social events of the year, the Spring Fling in March and the Holiday Party in December.
  
·   Committee Chair recruits a team of members to be on the committee annually
·   Committee Chair or Vice Chair to manage appropriate staffing levels for all events
·   Registration team to arrive a minimum of 30 minutes prior to the opening of registration
·   Registration team to welcome attendees and guests to each meeting/event and manage the registration process including: payments, validation of payment, name badge distribution & collection and other functions as required by the specific event i.e. parking validation, drink coupons, raffle tickets etc.
·   Committee Chair or Vice Chair to provide event attendance reports to Board, Membership Committee Chair, Programs Chair and Treasurer.
·   All committee members are committed to consistently attending monthly GBTA-Austin meetings
Hospitality Committee Chair
Tona Allen
Holiday Inn Express NW Arboretum
10711 Research Blvd
Austin , TX 78759
512-346-5555

e-mail: tona@pathfinderdev.com
Hospitality Committee Vice Chair
Connie Ramos, GTP
Homewood Suites
4143 Governors Row
Austin , TX 78744
512-445-5050
5124456744
e-mail: connie.ramos@hilton.com
Hospitality Committee Member
Jackie Baker
Staybridge Suites Austin North
13000 N IH 35 Bldg 9
Austin , TX 78753
5125104747

e-mail: jackie.baker@mkmlodging.com
Hospitality Committee Member
Rebecca Cardenas, GTP
Travel and Transport
2120 S 72nd Street
Omaha , NE 68124
512-906-1314

e-mail: rcardenas@tandt.com
Hospitality Committee Member
Gayla Hall
Crowne Plaza Austin
6121 North IH 35
Austin , TX 78752
512-371-5246
512-371-5269
e-mail: ghall@cphaustin.com
Hospitality Committee Member
Coral Page, GTP
Embassy Suites DT & DoubleTree Suites
300 S Congress
Austin , TX 78704
512-252-4752

e-mail: coral.page@hilton.com
Hospitality Committee Member
Monique Romero-Green
SuperShuttle & ExecuCar of Austin
PO Box 728
Del Valle , TX 78617
512-929-3900 x 4

e-mail: mrgreen@supershuttle.net
Hospitality Committee Member
Melissa Schmidt
Avis Budget Group
701 Woods Loop
Driftwood , TX 78619
512-230-6362

e-mail: melissa.schmidt@avisbudget.com
Hospitality Committee Member
Chris Swindler, GTP
DoubleTree by Hilton Austin
6505 North IH 35
Austin , TX 78752
512-374-4853

e-mail: chris.swindler@hilton.com